Testing 12345


Pastors & Staff

Rev. Dr. Julia Wharff Piermont

Senior Pastor and Head of Staff

Julia is Worthington Presbyterian Church’s “Preaching Pastor,” leading worship about three-fourths of the time. In addition to her responsibilities as head of staff, Julia is also the Moderator of the Session and primary staff person for committees on Worship & Music, Generosity, and Community Connections.

Rev. Dr. Thomas F. Rice

Pastor for Discipleship

Directly overseeing Mission & Outreach, Adult, Youth and Children’s Education programs, Tom is the “primary mover” in Worthington Presbyterian Church’s commitment to develop the skills and discipline for all members of the congregation to more fully experience their walk with Jesus Christ.

Rev. Betsy Rice

Pastor for Member Ministries

Betsy’s work at Worthington Presbyterian Church focus on both the life of the congregation and the lives of its members. Betsy oversees and leads the work of the Membership & Fellowship Committee which is charges with providing opportunities for making rich connections with each other so that together we might provide others with a “glimpse of the Kingdom of Heaven.” In addition, Betsy also leads Worthington Presbyterian Church’s Stephen Ministry program.

Rev. R. Kevin Horrigan

Parish Associate for Visitation

Robert Kevin Horrigan (who is known as Kevin, or occasionally by children and youth “Rev Kev”) joined Worthington Presbyterian Church’s staff in July 2021. He oversees and coordinates the ministry of visitation, often on the frontline of many Worthington Presbyterian Church members’ major moments in life – frequently times of great stress, and sorrow, working closely with Worthington Presbyterian Church’s Pastor for Member Ministries Betsy Rice.

WPC Staff

Andrew DeWeese
Audio Technician

Brittany Siringer

Billy Yost

Bryon Irvin

Carrie Houk
Preschool Director

Dave Mathias
Facilities Manager

David Rives
Music Director

Doug Fell
Executive Administrator

Emerson Grueling
Video Technician

Erin Neff
Preschool Administrator

Jen Edse
Communications Coordinator

Jennifer Fry
Handbell Director

Kevin Fancher

Cherub Choir Director

Melissa Sengstack Robol
Chapel Pianist

Nick Robison
Youth Ministry Director

Robert Dent
Food Services Coordinator & Custodian

Russell Nagy
Technical Supervisor

Shana Heath
Administrative Assistant
Sharon Stohrer
Choir Plus Accompanist

Shine Wu Robison
Youth Worship Team Director

Stephen Jacoby

Tiffany Ramos
Nursery Coordinator

Tommy Slappy