Testing 12345

WPC Deacons

In the spirit of compassion and care, Deacons are available to help church members by answering questions, referring people to those who can help, listening, visiting, and staying in touch. Church members can call a Deacon anytime. The Deacons are prepared to provide or find services for you during a time of need, uncertainty, or joy. 

2022 Board of Deacons of Worthington Presbyterian Church

Back row:  Cheryl Hilty, Leslie Snyder, Harry Pukay-Martin, Nila Whitfield, Doug Anderson, Todd Briggs.
Front row:  Suzanne Surface, Betsy Rice, Lou Ann Shearer, Judy Hazelton, Virginia Duym, Tom Rieder, Kevin Horrigan.
Not pictured:  Linda Bevan, Debbie Murphy, Mike Murphy, Kennedy O’Brien, Jane Riddle, Joanne Sudduth, Nancy Wardwell, Becky Ament, Laura Barber-Purvis, Jan Elliott, Jennifer Feucht, Jennie Lynch, Dan Rice, Christy Worny, Duane Cable, Connie Syron
Class of 2022
Doug Anderson
Linda Bevan
Debbie Murphy
Kennedy O’Brien
Harry Pukay-Martin
Jane Riddle
Leslie Snyder
Joanne Sudduth
Nancy Wardwell
Class of 2023
Becky Ament
Laura Barber-Purvis
Todd Briggs
Jan Elliott
Jennifer Feucht
Judy Hazelton
Jennie Lynch
Dan Rice
Christy Worny
Class of 2024
Duane Cable
Virginia Duym
Cheryl Hilty
Tom Rieder
Lou Ann Shearer
Suzanne Surface
Connie Syron
Nila Whitfield
Judy Hazelton, Moderator
Suzanne Surface, Vice Moderator
Rev. Betsy Rice, Pastor for Member Ministries (staff for Deacons)
Rev. Kevin Horrigan, Parish Associate for Visitation